Colors – All together now v1.0

Just to keep track of some of my color scheming on a recent picture trolling while stuck inside (sick again!) on a cold and rainy Sunday.

First, how about a beautiful pop of lime, in an otherwise light-oyster-white dining room, to off-set my lovely and homemade dark mahogany dining table. I’m thinking I’ll slip-cover the chairs in a bit of off-white linen, and voila! Perfect – especially leading out to a patio, perhaps with a few pots filled with little plants? Check out this combo, via Remodelista

limedining

and these lovely lime-bits (and pear!) via Bloesem

limepear

concrete-mix pots via Shelterrific for Obleek

obleek

and then to merge the dining area into the kitchen area, this shot, via HouseBeautiful (though always a tad traditional for my taste though), seems to have good things going for it – including lots of white, but still carrying through with some of the rich brown (do people who really cook really have white countertops?)

kitchenthemeNow in this kitchen though, I do need to take advantage of my travertine subway tile supply (scraps!) – and while 10KKitchenRemodel’s interpretation is not what I’d do for cabinetry, color or size (theirs is more brick than subway), I did want to document the look of a travertine backsplash.

travbacksplash

Still debating on the flow to the living room – probably keep it pretty light – maybe even white? and then over to the stairs, I SO think I’m going to get in over my head and try to make a copy of this light fixture (sorry David Weeks – I know yours is the original and the perfect, but I can’t afford!). Shall I go to a blue-ish scheme as we head up the stairwell?

stairlightOnce at the top, in a little half-bath, I do so love the idea of this deeper-than-navy blue (via Domino), just rocking off the crisp pure white (and have added the lovely diagonal floor-pattern to the honey-do list!)

bluebathAnd finally, on the outside, to wrap up all these color-bits and pieces, I’d really love to go to a classic and demure gray/white scheme

graywhite